Ceili and Queries

After a week and a half of revamping my query, I’m ready to send it out once more. While I was working on it, I realized that queries would actually be fun to write if all your hopes and dreams didn’t rest on them. 

Last night my friend and I attended a Ceili, which, if you are not familiar with the word, is a party with Ceili dancing (Irish couple dances) and Irish music. We were representing our dance school so we opened the dancing with our reel solos and then danced the four hand reel with a lovely couple who happened to know the dance.

     The Ceili featured the fiddler Eamon Coyne, he provided the music for us. It’s always fun to collaborate with a live musician and his music was great to dance to. No pictures from the event, but I intend to post a review of our St. Patrick’s day performance season next.

Leave a Reply

