How to Train Your Fan Girl.

I have a little confession.

I LOVE HOW TO TRAIN YOUR DRAGON.

I mean serious, obsessive, lip-sync-every-line, want-all-the-merchandise love. I even love the spin-off series, I was afraid to watch it at first because how good could it be, right? I will never lose faith again, the series is AMAZING. I’ve seen every episode of Riders of Berk and Defenders of Berk repeatedly and now I am anxiously waiting the premiere of HTTYD 2 and the third season Dragon Masters.  And the soundtrack? My god the soundtrack.

This long-winded, fan-girling post is in honor of the release of the final trailer for HTTYD2 which arrives in theaters June 13. Approximately 63 days and 6 hours from now.  In celebration, I’m posting a sneak peek of my Berkian warrior costume.

Embroidery detail for Berkian Warrior costume.

Embroidery detail for Berkian Warrior costume.

Inspired by traditional Viking embroidery, this dragon was my first venture into hand embroidering. I really don’t have the patience to do anything fancy but I confess to being very pleased with the results.

If you still doubt how much I adore HTTYD then allow me to introduce Hiccup, my darling monster of a guinea pig.

 

"My name's Hiccup, great name I know . . ."

“My name’s Hiccup, great name I know . . .”

He’s got his helmet and is ready to fight dragons.

If you haven’t seen the newest trailer yet: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2OH_HLY2Mzk

Leave a Reply

