19th Century Rapier

   I had to share this astounding piece, asides from the obvious quality of the blade it’s absolutely gorgeous. I love snakes (one day soon I’ll share some pictures of my babies), and a snake rapier pretty much takes the cake in my opinion.

     Here’s the original website this picture comes from, you might have to translate it from Russian, though.  http://relaxic.net/what-is-this/

malformalady: A rapier, manufactured in the mid-19th century by the technology of the old masters as a gift to one high-ranking person. Such exceptionally flexible rapiers were made in Toledo in the beginning of 17th century. They were sold in gun shops and coiled in a circle to show its flexible properties.

 

 

 

riddle_003

 

 

 On a different subject entirely, I have half a dozen costuming projects that are languishing in half-sewn limbo. I (and the rest of my family) work part-time as a caretaker for my grandfather who suffers from Alzheimer’s. Constantly coming and going makes it very hard to finish projects but as of this Monday we have help stepping in, this will greatly relieve the work load for us so I’m hoping to actually finish stuff soon! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

