Just keep querying, just keep querying …

. . . What do we do? We QUERY!

I know you sang that.

I’ve completed another round of gruesome editing, not only is my manuscript flawlessly perfect (Shh! Just let me revel in the moment), but I also managed to knock the word count down a bit more! *does happy treble reel*

With my manuscript all sparkly and ready to impress I decided to punch up my query a little to match. After a long hard look I managed to give it a little less fat and a little more muscle and all in all I’m feeling very confident and ready to start again. Just as soon as I rewrite my synopsis to reflect the changes in my manuscript.

Wait … I have to rewrite my synopsis.

Good feelings gone.

One thought on “Just keep querying, just keep querying …

  1. Dawne Webber says:

    I hear you. Query writing isn’t any fun, but synopsis writing is just painful. Hope it goes well.

Leave a Reply

