I Solemnly Swear

I hate it when the dog dies in a book. I’m pretty sure I’m still traumatized from all those blasted children’s classics because the dogs kept dying.

I mean, why kill the dog???

Secondary characters? Sure kill ’em off, that’s what they’re for, right? BUT DON’T KILL THE DOG.

One day I will be published and to my future fan base I make this promise: I solemnly swear to never kill the dog.

Come on writers, take the oath with me!

 Our corgi says, ‘Take the oath!”

*This post prompted by reading one too many books where the cruel author made me cry for a dog that didn’t even exist in the first place.*

Leave a Reply

